1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Tai

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Tai, a tutor from Seattle Pacific University

Tai

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

As a educator, I am passionate about making knowledge, especially scientific research, more accessible and impactful to people of diverse backgrounds and interests. In addition to teaching, I have worked in biology research for almost 10 years. I enjoy applying basic biology and math knowledge to real life problems and likewise applying research to course content. I love finding connections among science and my other activities, including music, language, food, religion, and the outdoors.

I received my bachelor's degree in physiology from Seattle Pacific University, with minors in German and chemistry. I started working as a tutor and teaching assistant in college and was then invited to be an adjunct instructor for Anatomy and Physiology and General Chemistry after I graduated. Most recently, I taught as a graduate student in the biology department at the University of Oregon. I have experience teaching biology courses for non-majors, lower division biology, and upper division biology. In this role, I was responsible for leading lab activities, writing and grading assignments, and holding office hours. While earning my master's degree, I also earned a certificate through the University of Oregon Teaching Engagement Program's Graduate Teaching Initiative, which required me to receive feedback on my teaching and attend many workshops that helped me be more inclusive, engaging, clear and transparent in my teaching. While biology is my strongest subject, I am also well versed in statistics, writing, and chemistry.

Moechten Sie Deutsch lernen? I took three years of German in high school and earned a minor in college. I have utilized my German on several trips to German-speaking countries for a total of about 4 weeks, where locals told me that my speaking was excellent. I tutored German in college and would very much enjoy teaching it again!

I look forward to utilizing my communication skills as a tutor to get to know more people, share my enthusiasm for learning, and help empower students to reach their academic goals!

Connect with a tutor like Tai

Tai’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Seattle Pacific University - Bachelor of Science, Physiology

Graduate Degree: University of Oregon - Master of Science, Biology, General

Test Scores

ACT English: 33

ACT Math: 33

SAT Composite (1600 scale): 1420

GRE Verbal: 162

Hobbies

Backpacking / hiking, baking, playing music, travel

Tutoring Subjects

Adult Literacy

Algebra

Anatomy & Physiology

AP Biology

Bassoon

Biology

Biostatistics

Chemistry

College Biology

Conversational German

Elementary School

Elementary School Science

English

Essay Editing

German

German 1

German 2

German 3

German 4

Graduate Level Biology

High School Biology

High School Chemistry

High School Writing

IB Biology

Languages

Life Sciences

Math

Middle School Science

Middle School Writing

Music

Other

Pre-Algebra

Saxophone

Science

Statistics

Writing

Connect with a tutor like Tai