1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Matthew

Expert online tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Matthew, a tutor from University of Washington-Seattle Campus

Matthew

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am an undergraduate at the University of Washington pursuing a B.S. in Neuroscience with a minor in Neural Computation and Engineering and Interdisciplinary Honors. I tutored in high school, but I most enjoyed working as a camp counselor at the Spokane Schools Summer STEM Camp. I taught camps on physics and circuitry to kids anywhere from 4 to 14, and most importantly I tried to make learning fun.

I believe that the key to succeeding in any subject is to enjoy learning. As a tutor, I make it my goal to help my students find what they are learning interesting and exciting - yes, even math! I mainly tutor math up through calculus, along with biology.

As a student myself, I am a research volunteer in the Horwitz Lab at UW, where I study the neural basis of color vision in rhesus macaques. I am also an officer for the UW Electronic Music Producers club, where I give presentations on music theory.

Connect with a tutor like Matthew

Matthew’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Washington-Seattle Campus - Bachelor of Science, Biology, General

Test Scores

SAT Composite (1600 scale): 1500

SAT Math: 780

SAT Verbal: 730

AP Chemistry: 5

AP Calculus BC: 5

AP Statistics: 5

AP Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism: 4

AP Physics C: Mechanics: 5

AP English Literature: 5

AP English Language: 4

AP US History: 4

SAT Mathematics Level 2: 800

AP Comparative Government and Politics: 4

AP Psychology: 5

AP U.S. Government & Politics: 5

SAT Subject Test in Physics: 770

SAT Subject Test in Literature: 710

Hobbies

Music - I have played piano for 15 years, along with saxophone and clarinet throughout high school. I also produce music as an officer for the Electronic Music Producers club at UW. Other hobbies include cooking, skiing, and caring for my plants!

Connect with a tutor like Matthew