1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Matthew

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Matthew, a tutor from State University of New York at Potsdam

Matthew

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I believe that all students are capable of learning, and every student can be successful. I also believe that learning can be a rewarding and worthwhile experience as well as being fun in the process. My Master's degree is from Central Michigan University with a concentration in curriculum and instruction. I am currently working on my Ed.S. in media and technology from the University of West Georgia. I am a lifelong learner and enjoy the classes that I have taken. I have had a lot of tutoring experience during after-school hours, as well as during the summer time. I have had several wonderful opportunities teaching summer school in my district. I thoroughly enjoy tutoring reading, math, science, and social studies. I really love to write and enjoy doing research papers. I really love reading and writing, as both are interconnected and are needed in order to properly learn and express yourself. My philosophy was previously stated as I think all students can be successful. I really think students need guidance, but learning has to be a self-discovery process.

Outside of the learning process, I really enjoy reading. I also enjoy basketball and other sports. I have a love of outdoors, as I grew up in the country. Overall, I like to have fun and think learning can be fun given the right activities.

Connect with a tutor like Matthew

Matthew’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: State University of New York at Potsdam - Bachelor in Arts, Elementary School Teaching

Graduate Degree: Central Michigan University - Master of Arts Teaching, Curriculum and Instruction

Hobbies

One of my main interests is reading. I am an avid reader and have always loved reading. I also love to play and watch sports. I am particularly fond of basketball. I also enjoy being outdoors and would love to get involved in fishing again.

Tutoring Subjects

Adult Literacy

Elementary School

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Writing

English

Essay Editing

Math

Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Writing

Other

Writing

Connect with a tutor like Matthew