A photo of Mariya, a tutor from Grand Canyon University

Mariya

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

Hello,
My name is Mariya and I'm 21 years old. I am a Senior studying English for Secondary Education at Grand Canyon University. After graduation, I hope to be a teacher in Title One schools. Because I am currently a student majoring in Education, I am learning the most recent and best methods by which to work with students. This gives me a strong foundation with which I am able to approach assisting students with their academic materials. In fall 2017, I passed the NES English Language Content Exam which placed me another step closer to Teacher Certification. Though I know English and am continually learning Spanish, Russian is my first language. I enjoy reading and writing. I am a big fan of the outdoors, and I also love working out to stay healthy. I believe in using the talents I have been given to serve others and be an encouragement to those around me. I love my husband, family, and friends. Finally, I love learning how to become a better teacher for my future students!

Mariya’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Grand Canyon University - Bachelor in Arts, English

Hobbies

reading, writing, outdoor activities, spending time with friends, working out, cooking new meals, & more.

Tutoring Subjects

Adult ESL/ELL

Adult Literacy

American Literature

College English

College Level American Literature

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Writing

English

English Grammar and Syntax

ESL/ELL

Essay Editing

High School English

High School Level American Literature

High School Writing

Languages

Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Writing

Other

Public Speaking

Spanish

Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization

Writing