A photo of Yara, a tutor from Ohio State University-Main Campus College of Engineering

Yara

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

Hello! I love teaching math and I love math. My entire life my school has been hectic but this summer I have the time to tutor. The thing about math is it takes me not long at all to look something up and explain it to someone. The sooner I can start tutoring math, the better.

Yara’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Ohio State University-Main Campus College of Engineering - Current Undergrad Student, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Hobbies

Most days I really enjoy working out. I love going on runs, or swimming. If it’s a beautiful day outside I also love playing sand volleyball. If I ever have free time cleaning is actually a huge stress reliever for me, and so is going home to Cincinnati and surprising my parents. I love shopping and going to the mall and I also love on weeknights cooking a healthy dinner and watching a movie with my best friend. My biggest hobby is traveling outside of the country. I’ve been to over 10 different countries and it’s the only time I really enjoy getting out because it’s the only time I really get to completely forget everything that is stressful and enjoy the new place and new cultures I come across. When I travel around the country it’s usually because i’m doing community service through Buck I Serv because I enjoy meeting new people and making an impact.

Tutoring Subjects