A photo of Alice, a tutor from Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus

Alice

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

Hi! I'm currently a student at the Georgia Institute of Technology, majoring in Chemical Engineering. I'm working towards my Bachelor's degree. I've had lots of experience tutoring students, both in college and previously in my neighborhood when I was in high school. I like to tutor everything because eventually, I want to become a teacher and by tutoring, I learn new things about the best ways to teach every day. My tutoring style is pretty basic--I want to make sure my tutees learn what they need to learn, but I also want to get to know them and make sure tutoring isn't stagnant and basic. I also like reading and tennis c:

Alice’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus - Bachelor of Science, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Test Scores

SAT Composite: 2340

SAT Math: 770

SAT Verbal: 790

SAT Writing: 780

Hobbies

reading, tennis

Tutoring Subjects

ACT English

ACT Writing

American Literature

AP Chinese Language and Culture

College English

Conversational Mandarin

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Science

English

English Grammar and Syntax

Essay Editing

German

German 1

High School English

High School Level American Literature

High School Writing

Languages

Mandarin Chinese

Mandarin Chinese 1

Mandarin Chinese 2

Mandarin Chinese 3

Mandarin Chinese 4

Math

MATLAB

Middle School Math

Middle School Science

Middle School Writing

Pre-Algebra

PSAT Writing Skills

SAT Reading

SAT Subject Test in Chinese with Listening

SAT Subject Tests Prep

SAT Writing and Language

Science

Spelling Bee

Technology and Computer Science

Test Prep

Writing