1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Carl

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Carl, a tutor from University of California-Berkeley

Carl

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I love math, and I'd be honored to share that passion with you. I know that the difference between being 'not a math person' and enjoyingor at least deeply understandingmath often rests in the way mathematical ideas are explained. Everyone understands math differently, and so as a tutor I am committed to finding the explanation that 'clicks' for you.
I'm currently a 3rd-year Math major at UC Berkeley (major GPA 3. 96), and I'll be available for in-person tutoring in the St. Pete area through mid-August. I went to St. Pete High's IB program (earned a 7/7 in Higher Level Math) and have been tutoring since I started high school in a wide variety of high school math topics. I also have experience with SAT Math prep, both in standalone sessions and spending months working with the same student to prepare. Although I'm most experienced with high-schoolers, I work well with students of all agesif you have a math problem I'd love to help you solve it!
When I don't have an interesting math problem to think about I enjoy playing trumpet, reading sci-fi, and all manner of sail- and board sports.

Connect with a tutor like Carl

Carl’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of California-Berkeley - Bachelor in Arts, Mathematics

Test Scores

SAT Composite: 2340

SAT Math: 790

SAT Verbal: 800

SAT Writing: 750

AP Calculus BC: 5

AP English Language: 5

SAT Mathematics Level 2: 800

SAT Subject Test in Chemistry: 750

Hobbies

Playing trumpet, reading sci-fi and fantasy, biking, hiking and camping, sailing, surfing, windsurfing, paddleboarding, pretty much anything outside or in the water

Tutoring Subjects


Connect with a tutor like Carl