A photo of Katie, a tutor from University of Florida

Katie

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I recently graduated from the University of Florida. I received my Bachelor of Science in Psychology and also received a minor in Disabilities in Society. I am planning to take a year off to work and develop my skills before applying to graduate school. I have a strong background in both math and science classes, but am most passionate about Math and Reading, especially at the elementary and middle school level. My love for helping others started early, as I would always try to help my classmates who were struggling as well as my two younger sisters. I would describe my learning style as visual and my tutoring style reflects that. I find it helpful to draw pictures or use colors to differentiate between ideas and concepts. I am also very patient and will do my best to explain the problem in a different way if the student is not understanding. I have a strong love for learning and school and want to share this with other students and help them achieve their goals and become successful. When I am not studying, I enjoy reading, volunteering, and spending time with family and friends.

Katie’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Florida - Bachelor of Science, Psychology

Test Scores

ACT Math: 33

AP Chemistry: 4

AP English Literature: 4

IB Psychology: 6

Hobbies

I love reading, watching Netflix shows, exploring the outdoors, and spending time with family and friends.

Tutoring Subjects

ACT Math

Algebra

Algebra 2

Biology

College Algebra

English

Geometry

High School Biology

Math

Middle School Math

Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Writing

Pre-Algebra

PSAT Mathematics

Public Speaking

Science

Test Prep