A photo of Allison, a tutor from Bucknell University

Allison

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a rising sophomore at Bucknell University, where I am currently undecided, but am planning on majoring in Mathematics and Economics. Over the course of high school, I have received extensive SAT and ACT tutoring, which has enabled me to figure out the methods needed in order to receive high scores on the exams. Additionally, as I have always loved working with children, I have tutored middle school children over the course of my high school years. While I tutor a broad range of subjects, I am most passionate about tutoring Math and English. As a prospective math major who has always been passionate about math, I have always enjoyed tutoring students in math. Additionally, as someone who has always loved writing, and reads in my free time, English is another subject that I love to tutor. When I tutored middle schoolers in high school, I frequently revised their papers, a practice I continue to engage in today in college with my colleagues. My teaching philosophy is that each and every student has the capability to succeed, but each student has their own unique way of getting there. Therefore, while I can adapt to different ways of learning, a method that I have found especially helpful is to offer step-by-step examples of questions. Outside of academia, I enjoy running, reading, and cooking.

Allison’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Bucknell University - Current Undergrad Student, Mathematics and Statistics

Test Scores

ACT Composite: 34

ACT English: 34

ACT Math: 35

ACT Reading: 34

ACT Science: 35

SAT Composite: 2050

SAT Math: 730

SAT Verbal: 710

Hobbies

Reading, Running, Music, Playing Cello