A photo of Diana, a tutor from Bard College

Diana

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a recent Master's graduate and speak Spanish as my second language. I study and work in the field of education, and have taught domestically and abroad. I am particularly skilled at crafting individually-based lessons, and look forward to tutoring on this platform.

I'm a firm believer in the right of access to quality education for all, and hope to utilize my skills to help students within my skill set. As a Community and Education Resource Specialist in Peace Corps South Africa, I created lessons with few resources at my disposal and according to the needs of my 6th grade students. I'm a quick thinker and a creative instructor, and am excited for the chance to teach again.

I've traveled in Latin America and Southern Africa, adventuring and practicing language skills when able. I enjoy hiking, boxing, reading, cooking, and fitness.

Diana’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Bard College - Bachelor in Arts, Social Sciences

Graduate Degree: Bowling Green State University - Master of Arts, International and Comparative Education

Hobbies

Boxing, hiking, travel, working out, reading, cooking, photography

Tutoring Subjects

Adult ESL/ELL

Adult Literacy

Conversational Spanish

Elementary School

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Writing

English

Essay Editing

High School Writing

Languages

Math

Middle School Reading

Other

Spanish

Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Spanish 3

Spanish 4