A photo of Elisa, a tutor from Chaffey College

Elisa

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

My goal is to help others with their education, by being supportive. How I can help another achieve their educational goals by means of support, is simply by believing in the individual. By doing so a person believes they can accomplish their goals, this means they can achieve anything.

Currently I am attending Chaffey Community College as a Chemistry major. My goal that I intend to achieve, is to transfer to a California State University. During my attendance at Cal State, I plan to obtain a bachelors degree in Chemistry.

Subjects I tutor in include middle school math, elementary math, college algebra, pre-algebra, English, and reading comprehension. By understanding the basics, it helps to continue on with much more difficult subjects.

A little more about myself such as my hobbies would include: hiking, attending science museums, going to the beach, shopping, yoga, running/jogging, steelers football, and gardening.

I love to help others in my free time; especially for educational purposes considering how important it is. I do my best to create a comfortable setting with everyone I work with, because every day is a learning experience and one should not be judged based on what they do not know.

Elisa’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Chaffey College - Associate in Science, Chemistry

Hobbies

Gardening, Chemistry, Reading, Shopping,Steelers football, Hiking, Yoga, going to the beach.

Tutoring Subjects