A photo of Francesca, a tutor from California Institute of the Arts

Francesca

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I'm currently a student at CalArts and will graduate with my BFA in 2019. I'm interested in art history, politics, and art conservation and spend a lot of time in my studio painting and sculpting as well.

I grew up in a bilingual household where I spoke English and Italian. After studying French in school at a young age as well languages became strong suit of mine. I pursued a study of Latin, learning more about structures and histories of languages, and learned Dutch during my high school study abroad in the Netherlands.

At Bard College I continued my study of French and Latin literature coupled with classes in studio art and art history. I worked as a subject tutor at Bard Academy for 9th and 10th grade studio art classes, helping students with their projects conceptually as well as technically. I also worked as a writing tutor at the library at Bard.

From 2011 to 2015 I worked as a mother's helper and babysitter for newborn twins and their older sister and often helped them with their homework and tutored all three children in Dutch. Since then I have also worked as a summer camp counselor, tutor, and nanny for other children aged 3-16 and I have worked with many students with special needs.

Francesca’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: California Institute of the Arts - Bachelor of Fine Arts, Studio Arts

Hobbies

art history, aesthetics and political theory, reading, jewelry making, cooking, swimming, painting

Tutoring Subjects

Art

Conversational French

Conversational Italian

Drawing

Dutch

Elementary School Math

English

Essay Editing

French

French 2

Italian

Languages

Latin

Latin 1

Latin 2

Latin 3

Math

Middle School Math

Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Writing

Painting

Sculpture

Spelling Bee