A photo of Anthony, a tutor from Indiana University-Bloomington

Anthony

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

My name is Anthony. I was born in Berlin, Germany of a Corsican father and American mother. I moved to Strasbourg, France when I was two years old and lived there until I was 18. I completed all of my education to that point in France going through the regular French school system before coming to the U.S. and continuing my education here. I have always been passionate about helping others in general. I enjoy being able to provide the help necessary for people to better themselves and be successful. While I was in college I was a language tutor for Pashto for about two years. This was probably the best job I could have asked for as a student. I completed my undergraduate degree at Indiana University in Bloomington where I obtained a B.A. in Near Eastern Languages and Cultures. I currently only tutor French as it is the language I am the most proficient in. I would describe my teaching philosophy as adaptable. Every individual is different when it comes to learning, especially for languages. Although I like to give students as much language exposure as possible, this may not be the best approach for everyone. I like to get to know my students and adapt my teaching methods to them. As far as personal interests, I am a bodybuilder and I work full time as a personal trainer. I enjoy spending time with my dog and going hiking and other outdoor activities.

Anthony’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Indiana University-Bloomington - Bachelors, Near Eastern Languages and Cultures

Hobbies

Bodybuilding, dogs, hiking/outdoors, traveling.

Tutoring Subjects

Conversational French

French

French 1

French 2

French 3

French 4

Languages