1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Jason

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Jason, a tutor from University of Virginia-Main Campus

Jason

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I'm currently a fourth year undergraduate at the University of Virginia on track for a Bachelor of Science in chemistry and a Bachelor of Arts in biology with the intention of applying to medical school. Outside of classes, I'm a brother of the Alpha Kappa chapter of Alpha Chi Sigma and a medical scribe working in the University of Virginia Emergency Department. I am also engaged in undergraduate research through the chemistry department. In my free time, I enjoy lifting and playing IM sports (mostly soccer and volleyball).

I've done well in academics and on standardized testing in both high school and college and have had both formal and informal experiences tutoring/teaching students. I've been a teaching assistant for several undergraduate chemistry courses and currently am still TAing for an introductory chemistry course.

My teaching style varies depending on the student's needs but in general, it consists of presenting basic principles and drawing connections between them. When solving problems, I tend to be more Socratic and help guide the student in applying information.

Connect with a tutor like Jason

Jason’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Virginia-Main Campus - Bachelors, Chemistry with Specialization in Biochemistry (B.Sc.), Biology (B.A)

Test Scores

SAT Math: 800

SAT Verbal: 760

MCAT: 524

Chemical and Physical Foundations of Biological Systems: 131

Critical Analysis and Reasoning Skills: 129

Biological and Biochemical Foundations of Living Systems: 132

Psychological, Social, and Biological Foundations of Behavior: 132

Hobbies

soccer, volleyball, lifting

Tutoring Subjects


Connect with a tutor like Jason