A photo of Ashley, a tutor from Metropolitan State College of Denver

Ashley

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I recently graduated from the Metropolitan State University of Denver. My major is in speech language and hearing sciences, and my minor is in psychology. I have recently applied to a graduate program, an I am hoping to get my masters to become a speech language pathologist.

My areas/subjects that I am most comfortable in (to tutor) are reading, writing, English and psychology. That being said, I have confidence in a number of other areas as well.

I enjoy helping people realize their potential at all stages in their life. I have worked with individuals ranging from 6 months to 61 years of age.

My dogs, gardening, cooking, painting and music are my hobbies and passions- when I am not learning!

Ashley’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Metropolitan State College of Denver - Bachelors, Speech language hearing sciences

Hobbies

Cooking, reading, gardening, painting, and enjoying time with my dogs, friends and family.

Tutoring Subjects

Adult Literacy

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Writing

English

ESL/ELL

Essay Editing

High School Writing

Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Writing

Phonics

Psychology

Social Sciences

Writing


Q & A

What is your teaching philosophy?

This will vary greatly depending on the subject, where the session is taking place and the age of the student. For older students, I tend to take a more hands-on approach with experiments, books and paper or computer. For younger students, I tend to utilize more physical learning tools, i.e. objects and toys, to encourage learning..