A photo of So Won, a tutor from University of Pennsylvania

So Won

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I'm a freshman at University of Pennsylvania. I have yet to declare a major, but I have a strong interest in biology. Besides studying at a cafe or in my room, you'll more than likely find me working out at the gym or enjoying a book on my Kindle. As a tutor, I like to encourage my students to believe in their competency but stray far from complacency! Growing up on Guam, albeit a beautiful island and paradise of a home, I always feared I'd be at a disadvantage compared to other students who grew up with many more resources available to them. I guess you could say I felt as though I wasn't "good enough." But hey, I'm right here studying at the school of my dreams! I'm a firm believer that those who work diligently will be rewarded, and I would love to help you achieve your academic goals. Hope to see you soon!

So Won’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Pennsylvania - Current Undergrad, Undecided

Test Scores

SAT Composite: 2270

SAT Math: 800

SAT Writing: 770

SAT Mathematics Level 2: 800

SAT Subject Test in Biology E/M: 770

SAT Subject Test in Chemistry: 740

SAT Subject Test in Korean with Listening: 730

Hobbies

Reading, weightlifting and any outdoor activities!

Tutoring Subjects

Algebra

Biology

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Science

English

Essay Editing

Geometry

High School Biology

Math

Middle School Math

Middle School Science

Pre-Algebra

Science


Q & A

What is your teaching philosophy?

My teaching philosophy would be to never try and employ the same teaching methods with every student. Being flexible and capable of catering to a specific student's needs is important and key to making the most of your session with him/her!