A photo of Anna, a tutor from The Texas AM University System Office

Anna

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a graduate student in the Linguistics program at the University of Colorado at Boulder, and I love all things language related! My experience with tutoring and teaching began when I was in high school. I have worked with people from at least thirty different countries who were of all ages, ranging from kindergarteners to post-doctoral students, and at a variety of language mastery levels both in English and in Spanish. Every student learns differently, so I always strive to tailor instruction to each student’s specific needs. I also believe that language learning can and should have an element of fun.

I earned a Bachelor’s degree in Spanish from Texas A&M University with minors in English and Geography. While in college I spent time in Honduras and in Guatemala solidifying my Spanish skills and teaching English as a Second Language. I am also certified to tutor for the verbal portion of the GRE as well as essay editing. I recently took the GRE, so I am very familiar with how rigorous and stressful studying for this test can be. However, the study method I used produced a very high score for me on the verbal portion, and I would love to help another student along in this process.

Anna’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: The Texas AM University System Office - Bachelors, Spanish

Graduate Degree: University of Colorado Boulder - Current Grad Student, Linguistics for TESOL Professionals

Test Scores

ACT Composite: 26

GRE Quantitative: 153

GRE Verbal: 168

Hobbies

hiking, fly fishing, playing tennis, reading classic fiction, learning languages, photography, growing house plants

Tutoring Subjects