A photo of Pamela, a tutor from Benedictine University


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

Hello, I am Pamela. I am new to the DFW area from IL. I am a mom to boys ages 8, 6, and almost 2 years old. I have my bachelor's degree in psychology. While in school I was a double major in both psychology and elementary education so I have taken quite a few education courses. I am currently in school for a post-bachelor certificate in autism. I am studying to be a Board Certified Assistant Behavior Analyst. In conjunction with being a mom, wife, and tutor I am also a therapist working with children with autism. My special needs background has taught me that every child is different. I have learned to be flexible with how I teach because every child learns differently. Everyone has strengths and weakness but by using different teaching techniques and materials every child can learn and improve where they may lack.

Pamela’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Benedictine University - Bachelors, Psychology

Graduate Degree: Saint Joseph's University - Current Grad Student, Post-Bachelor Certificate Autism


I enjoy reading, writing, scrapbooking, and TV.

Tutoring Subjects

Adult Literacy

College English

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Writing


Essay Editing

High School English

High School Writing


Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Writing


Q & A

What might you do in a typical first session with a student?

I believe in building a good rapport with a student while learning their strengths and weaknesses. I also believe in finding which style works best for teaching each student.