A photo of Danielle, a tutor from California State University-Dominguez Hills

Danielle

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I have over 10 years’ experience as a tutor and mentor. I have tutored students from K-9th grade in a variety of subjects such as English, Language Arts, Social Studies, and Science. I have also helped students to prepare for end of the year testing, such as the STAR and CAT/6 tests. I enjoy tutoring as it provides me with the opportunity to share what I have learned and to also watch each student grasp difficult subjects. When tutoring I want to create a comfortable environment for each student to learn, by patiently taking the time to make sure that each student fully understands the subject being studied. I also strive to tailor the lessons to the strengths and weaknesses of each student.

I received my Bachelor’s degree in Biology from California State University Dominguez Hills in 2010. In December 2015 I completed my Master’s degree in Community Health Education. Now that I have completed school I am using my free time to spend time with family, watch some of my favorite shows on Netflix, and travel. Overall I am looking forward to sharing my knowledge and joy of learning with each student that I tutor.

Danielle’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: California State University-Dominguez Hills - Bachelors, Biology, Health Science

Graduate Degree: Western University of Health Sciences - Masters, Health Science, Community Health Education

Hobbies

Going to places, learning new information, reading, and more!

Tutoring Subjects

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Writing

English

ISEE Prep

ISEE-Lower Level Verbal Reasoning

Phonics

Test Prep


Q & A

What is your teaching philosophy?

I don't know everything and there is so much still to learn. I want learning to be fun and interesting. Everyone learns differently. I want to teach in a way that will meet the unique needs of each student!

What might you do in a typical first session with a student?

It is important to get to know the students and learn more about areas where they struggle. From there I like to set learning goals.