Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


I am a recent graduate from UCLA with a Bachelor of Science degree in Neuroscience. I have 4 years of tutoring experience teaching all subjects and ages. My tutoring style focuses on the learning needs of the student. I will alter my teaching method depending on how a student learns best. I will also develop my own materials to best cater to the concepts a student is struggling with.

Outside of academics, my main hobbies are surfing and music. I have played bass, electric guitar, and sang in rock bands in both High School and at University. I surf regularly and try to make it to the beach once a week. I believe that having hobbies outside of school can strengthen academic performance and provide a healthy balance in one’s life.

Undergraduate Degree:

University of California-Los Angeles - Bachelors, Neuroscience

Music, Surfing

College Biology

College English

High School Biology

High School English

Homework Support

Study Skills and Organization


What is your teaching philosophy?

My philosophy is that everyone learns differently. I tailor my lessons to the student based on the specific aspects of the subject he or she is having trouble with. I also believe in developing materials and practice problems specifically designed to strengthen a student's ability in a specific area, rather than only rely on materials online. I believe every student has the ability to excel in whatever they set their mind to; they just need to find the style of learning that works for them.