A photo of Conor, a tutor from Rice University


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I'm currently a rising college senior studying engineering at Rice University in Houston, Texas. I intend to pursue a career combining my interests in policy and statistics when I graduate. At Rice I have been a part of my school's fencing team, as I have been fencing for the past five years. I also like to lift and play video games, but the video games thing doesn't happen quite like it used to.

When I tutor, I try to make sure my efforts come from a place of authority but are friendly at the same time. I realize most kids do not get extremely excited about spending their non-school time learning in an even more focused setting. That is why my sessions have been more interactive then than the lecture-style larger classes require. I think being at ease is incredibly important for students to retain information.

I've tutored in 12th grade all the way to this May. I enjoy preparing students for the SAT most since I like being able to help students improve their critical thinking. That test was scary for me when I first started studying, but with enough targeted practice I think anyone can improve substantially.

Besides the SAT, I'm able to tutor any level of math as well as chemistry. Let me know if you have any questions! I'm more than happy to help.

Conor’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Rice University - Current Undergrad, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Test Scores

SAT Composite: 2290

SAT Math: 770

SAT Verbal: 800

SAT Subject Test in Chemistry: 800

SAT Subject Test in U.S. History: 770


Fencing, Lifting, Video games, Movies, Hip-Hop/EDM