1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Anika

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Anika, a tutor from University of Minnesota-Twin Cities

Anika

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am currently a student at the University of Minnesota Twin Cities in the pursuit of a Genetics, Cell Biology, and Development major on a pre-med track with a minor in Anthropology. As of right now, I'm looking for a way to also add a Spanish minor into education as I love everything about the language and culture. Through high school, I tutored elementary aged students in Spanish as well as became an after school Spanish teacher for children between second and fifth grade. I also tutored other elementary schooled kids in math, reading and english to help bring them up to the satisfactory level that was needed if not beyond this point.

I absolutely love to tutor Spanish and basic math as those were the subjects I was always in love with and had a passion to learn more about from a young age and continued as I grew up. I was able to learn my own tricks to understand the subject and am eager to share them with others. Once high school started I realized I really did enjoy the sciences and the ACT making it possible for me to now also tutor chemistry and the ACT science and writing. There are many good methods that I've come across to break down the topics so that a student can develop and refine their skills. Much of my experience for tutoring chemistry at the high school level and the ACT comes from my experiences of guiding fellow students and friends through these subjects. I have a multitude of techniques to efficiently tutor a student with a method that works best for them - constantly personalizing lessons for their needs. I tend to come across as a relaxed and flexible tutor which allows for a tutoring session to be more comfortable and at ease, with attempts to make some punny jokes. Though these subjects can be difficult but with dedication and perseverance it is possible.

I love tutoring and helping others, mainly through volunteering in hospitals, but outside of this I love to travel. As of right now I have visited thirteen countries and hopefully shall expand on this number sooner rather than later. I adore learning about new cultures and their history as it shows through their lifestyle. I also am an avid reader, trying to tackle my never-ending reading list, and attempting to keep up with my workout schedule.

Connect with a tutor like Anika

Anika’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Minnesota-Twin Cities - Bachelors, Genetics, Cell Biology and Development

Test Scores

ACT Science: 33

Hobbies

I absolutely love to travel, read (more like add new books to my reading list), learn about new cultures, attempting to keep up my workout regimen, and trying out different dance forms! I think it's very interesting to learn about all things that make up then human lifestyle, especially culture and how they've impacted or interactions and norms.

Tutoring Subjects

ACT Science

Algebra

AP Spanish Language & Culture

AP Spanish Literature and Culture

Chemistry

College Chemistry

Conversational Spanish

High School Chemistry

Honors Chemistry

IB Chemistry

IB Chemistry HL

IB Chemistry SL

IB Language B

IB Language B SL

Languages

Math

Pre-Algebra

Science

Spanish

Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Spanish 3

Spanish 4

Test Prep


Q & A

What might you do in a typical first session with a student?

Typically, in a first session, I would like to introduce myself, learn more about the student, and then possible go on to talk about their concerns regarding the subject. Depending on time, I would try to give a diagnostic exam.


Connect with a tutor like Anika