1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Maya

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Maya, a tutor from University of Colorado Boulder


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am currently a student at the University of Colorado's Leeds School of Business in Boulder. I plan on graduating in May of 2018 with an Emphasis in Finance and a minor in Spanish. I grew up in Denver, Colorado and graduated from East High School. I discovered my love for teaching in October of 2014, where I began instructing ski and snowboard lessons at an indoor facility in Boulder. I've had experience teaching kids as young as 2 years old and have taught adults as old as 50, along with a variety of ages in between. I've tutored many colleagues of mine informally in subjects such as accounting, finance, and business calculus. Additionally, I regularly provide support to my sister and many of her friends with their high school Spanish and writing classes. I tutor a broad range of subjects, but I am passionate about Spanish, math, economics, and writing. I like to use a lot of real-world examples while explaining concepts, and try to make my lessons and subjects as relatable as possible. I love to learn new things, and I've been known to be very excited and enthusiastic when I have the opportunity to help others learn new things as well. My style also involves a lot of switching up the roles: I like to take time and have students try to explain the concepts to me as if they were teaching it. I'm fairly patient and love discovering new approaches to help others solve problems.

In my spare time, I'm usually at Keystone or Arapahoe Basin skiing and snowboarding with my friends. During the summer, I enjoy skateboarding and biking around Boulder. I'm a huge nerd for crossword puzzles and Netflix documentaries. I love to travel during breaks from school, and have been to many countries around Europe and South America.

Connect with a tutor like Maya

Maya’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Colorado Boulder - Current Undergrad, Finance

Test Scores

ACT English: 33

ACT Reading: 32

ACT Science: 32


Skiing, snowboarding, skateboarding, painting, knitting, and taking photos.

Tutoring Subjects


ACT English

ACT Writing


College Accounting

College Business

College Economics

Conversational Spanish

Cost Accounting


Financial Accounting

High School Accounting

High School Business

High School Economics

Homework Support



Managerial Accounting



SAT Reading


Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Spanish 3

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization


Test Prep

Connect with a tutor like Maya