Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


Hello! My name is Tiffany, and I've been tutoring since 2010. While studying communications and art history at UCLA, I often tutored classmates on the current material and organized study groups. Since graduating, I've been working with K-12 students on English and math at a tutoring center. I have also worked as a part time lecturer at a private college, developing a course on Russian literature in translation, teaching a course on the history of western civilization, as well as substitute teaching a philosophy course. My favorite subjects to teach are English, critical thinking, and study skills. I'm passionate about helping my students diagnose their academic strengths and weaknesses, working with them to come up with an individualized study plan, helping them develop better study habits and skills, and boosting their confidence. During my free time I love to read, do yoga, and hike. I also love playing with my 8-year-old chihuahua/corgi mix!

Undergraduate Degree:

 University of California-Los Angeles - Bachelors, Communication Studies, Art History minor

Graduate Degree:

 Brandeis University, or Georgia State University (pending decision) - Masters, philosophy

GRE: 335

GRE Quantitative: 170

GRE Verbal: 165

reading, hiking, yoga, traveling

Art History

College English

Comparative Literature

High School English

Homework Support


Social Sciences

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization

What is your teaching philosophy?

I have had the privilege of working with an incredibly diverse array of students in the past, both as a tutor of K-12 students as well as a part-time lecturer at a private college. Through these experiences I've come to realize the importance of personalizing the material and my teaching style to each student's need. I also strive to establish a personal connection with my students so that they are more receptive to my help.