A photo of Alexandre, a tutor from Trinity College


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am 100% bilingual in French and English, and grew up Dijon, France (like the mustard!) in a French-American family, and moved to the US full time for college. I graduated from Trinity College in Hartford, CT with a double major in International Relations and Economics. Since then, I have been working in Consulting in New York City and just moved to Colorado. I have travelled a fair amount, having spent time in France, Germany, Switzerland and China, and have tutoring experience (French and English) in China as well as briefly in college.

From the beginning of our session, I would like to find out what the student wants to focus on the most (whether pronunciation, comprehension or other), and then adjust my teaching from there. However, in general I try to focus on a mix of pronunciation, translation, and conversation. I have been fairly successful at improving students' pronunciation.

In my free time, I enjoy good music, lately a lot of alternative rock and Shoegaze (My Bloody Valentine, Slowdive) and I'm a big car enthusiast (with a penchant for classic BMWs).

Alexandre’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Trinity College - Bachelors, Economics, Political Science


Music (alternative rock, shoegaze), Classic Cars, Movies

Tutoring Subjects

Conversational French


French 1

French 2

French 3

French 4


Q & A

What is your teaching philosophy?

My first goal is to find out what the student wants to focus on the most, whether it is comprehension, pronunciation or other. However, I would say my teaching philosophy is relaxed, but tough and fair.