1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Reese

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Reese, a tutor from University of California-Santa Barbara

Reese

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I have a Bachelor of Science degree in Biology from University of California Santa Barbara and a Master of Science in Neurophysiology from University of Colorado Boulder. I have always been passionate about being a teacher, and my roles as such have included being a martial arts instructor, a swim coach, and a camp counselor and director. In my academic career, teaching was one of my favorite parts of graduate school. The most fun and gratifying aspect of teaching for me is working with students to identify their edge of learning, to establish a familiarity with the material in a way that helps them own the subject, achieve mastery, and experience their own success. When I teach, I enjoy fusing my passion for helping people with my strengths in communication and science; because of this, my favorite subjects to tutor are English, Biology, and Math.
Beyond my degrees, I have pursued further education in medical science, and have traveled extensively in Asia, including joining an outreach medical mission in Nepal. In the future, I look forward to going back to school to become a Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine. I spend much of my free time engaged in physical exercise, and am especially interested in the Chinese martial arts kung fu and tai chi. I also love playing music, and am an avid (although informal) multi-instrumentalist.

Connect with a tutor like Reese

Reese’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of California-Santa Barbara - Bachelors, Biological Sciences

Graduate Degree: Colorado University Boulder - Masters, Neurophysiology

Test Scores

MCAT: 33

GRE Verbal: 168

Tutoring Subjects

Algebra

Algebra 2

Anatomy

Anatomy & Physiology

Biology

College Algebra

College Biology

College English

College Essays

Comparative Literature

Elementary Math

Elementary School Math

English

English Grammar and Syntax

ESL/ELL

Essay Editing

Graduate Test Prep

GRE Subject Test in Biology

GRE Subject Tests

High School Biology

High School English

Life Sciences

Literature

Math

Microbiology

Middle School Math

Physiology

Pre-Algebra

Public Speaking

Reading

Science

Writing


Connect with a tutor like Reese