Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


I am currently an undergraduate student at Kent State University working on my Computer Engineering Degree. I tutor elementary school math, middle school math, high school math, college math classes up through calculus 1, and introduction to discrete mathematics. Prior to college, I tutored many high school students and some middle school students in their math and science courses. Since I started college, I worked for The University of Akron's Choose Ohio First STEM Scholarship Program as a tutor-mentor where we acted as not only tutors, but also acted as a support team for the students who were struggling with their academic and personal lives. I have a passion for helping other students succeed because I know that without the help of my tutors or mentors in the past, I would not be where I am today. I hope to have the same impact on other students as my tutors and mentors have on me. I teach students based on what they learned and how they have learned the material. With math not being everyone's favorite or strongest subject, I always try to incorporate interesting, new material and am willing to spend hours teaching a topic to a student in order to make sure that they understand the material. When I am not tutoring, I love knitting, crocheting, sewing, hanging out with friends, ballet, break dancing, and playing with my pet chinchillas.

Undergraduate Degree:

Kent State University at Kent - Current Undergrad, Computer Engineering

Knitting, Crocheting, Sewing, Ballet, Break Dancing, Spending Time with Friends, Playing with my Pet Chinchillas, Skiing, DIY Projects