1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Pascual

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Pascual, a tutor from Georgetown University

Pascual

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I attended Georgetown University, Edmund A. Walsh School of Foreign Service graduate with a Bachelor of Science in Science, Technology, and International Affairs with a concentration in Environment and Energy where I graduated from in 2011 and was commissioned as a Second Lieutenant in the United States Marine Corps. I have served in the 1st Marine Division as an Artillery Officer, holding billets as Fire Direction Officer, Executive Officer, and Assistant Battalion Logistics Officer.

Prior to time in the service, I spent summers in college helping middle school students with summer education courses and helping my younger siblings prepare for the SAT. In the Marine Corps, I spent years teaching and mentoring young adults. A large portion of my job was teaching and supervising the development of technical fire direction skills. This included the practical application of algebra and geometry in stressful and time constrained environments. I also have experience helping colleagues develop study strategies for graduate level exams.
I tutor all subjects of the SAT and GMAT, but especially enjoy tutoring GMAT critical reasoning skills for use in the verbal section of the exam. This section is the most intuitive to me, and I think that students who struggle with it can improve tremendously with the right instruction. This leads to my tutoring style, which is firmly based on my belief that every person learns differently. I start off all tutoring by trying to understand where a student is having trouble and developing an approach that will lead to the most knowledge retention, highest test taking confidence, and fastest increase in test scores.

I am a California native and grew up in Orange County. Fitness is a huge part of my life. I was a varsity swimmer for four years in high school and rowed for the varsity lightweight crew team for four years in college. I love spending time outdoors hiking and running with my dog. When I'm not enjoying the outdoors on land, I'm surfing or diving along any of our dozens of beautiful beaches.
Consider me in your search for a tutor and I am confident I can use my experience and passion for helping others for your benefit. I look forward to meeting with new students and helping them achieve their academic goals.

Connect with a tutor like Pascual

Pascual’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Georgetown University - Bachelors, Science, Technology, and International Affairs

Test Scores

SAT Math: 790

SAT Verbal: 780

SAT Writing: 730

GMAT: 760

Hobbies

Surfing, SCUBA Diving, and Motorsports

Tutoring Subjects

GMAT Analytical Writing Assessment

GMAT Integrated Reasoning

GMAT Verbal

Graduate Test Prep

SAT Prep

SAT Math

SAT Mathematics

SAT Reading

SAT Writing and Language

Test Prep


Connect with a tutor like Pascual