A photo of Marina, a tutor from Tashkent University


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I graduated from the degree programs of the Tashkent State University, Uzbekistan (1978) and from the University of Wales, Swansea, UK (2007). I have a BS degree in Physiology and a Masters of Law in International Maritime Law.
Additionally , I possess certificates from specialized programs conducted at the USC Medical Center (1984) and at the UCLA Extension (2003).
The age of my students ranged from 2 year old to 18 years of age.
I am registered to tutor only Russian, but in the past I also tutored introductory chemistry, biology and Jewish studies.
I think that knowledge is the greatest gift and the greatest power that a person can get in life; I truly appreciate people who are passionate in their efforts to learn more of what they already know. On the other hand, I also understand that for some people, including myself, learning may present some challenges at certain stages and that such people, children or adults, deserve extra help in order to master their educational goals , whatever they may be. My favorite subject to tutor is Russian literature because it reflects the best features of the Russian mentality : delicacy, respect of women-hood, idealism , virtues of love, friendship and loyalty.
I am a well rounded person: I like to travel, I am a good swimmer, love hiking, theater, movies. Most of all I love books; they have always been my friends, my source of inspiration , place where I find solace , understanding , depth of thought and emotions intangibles which are rare in most humans, but abundant in good books.

Marina’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Tashkent University - Bachelors, Physiology

Graduate Degree: University of Wales, Swansea - Masters, International Maritime Law


I enjoy traveling, swimming, reading, and visiting museums.

Tutoring Subjects