A photo of Christina, a tutor from University of Florida


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I graduated from the University of Florida with a Bachelor of Science in Biology and a Bachelor of Arts in Anthropology. During my time there, I really enjoyed my cell science and genetics courses, while dabbling a bit in behavioral neuroscience for the thrill of it! While biology classes are some of my favorite to tutor (especially genetics), I also enjoy tutoring math courses (such as algebra and GRE math).

I worked as a peer mentor for two years within the residence halls, focused mainly on pre-health tutoring and creating programs designed to inform students of various science and health oriented organizations. It was here that I discovered how important it is to have a strong foundation in your studies, especially within the STEM fields. By practicing these core mechanics, it becomes easier to learn more advanced material because you can use the basics as your starting point.

While I feel that learning for the sake of learning can be fun and interesting, I also enjoy playing video games, reading and practicing the piano in my spare time. I’m also working towards a Crime Analysis graduate certificate at the University of Central Florida, which has been an exciting experience so far!

Christina’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Florida - Bachelors, Biology, General

Test Scores

SAT Math: 710

GRE Verbal: 161

SAT Subject Test in Biology E/M: 770


Practicing the piano (currently learning Debussy's Reverie), playing video games (The Portal series are my favorite), reading (working on Tolstoy's Resurrection at the moment), discovering new song artists (thanks, Pandora!) and walking my dog (he loves it too!)

Tutoring Subjects