1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Abigail

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Abigail, a tutor from Johns Hopkins University

Abigail

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I received my B.A. in Public Health Studies from Johns Hopkins University and I am now completing my graduate work at Boston University. I am working towards a Masters in Medical Sciences and as part of my thesis, I am working in an orthopedic research lab. I also am in the process of applying to medical school.

In the past, I have tutored adults in reading and writing adult as well as college-level students in the biological sciences. My hobbies and interests include tennis and violin. I have played tennis my entire life and competed at both a regional and national level, as well as playing varsity tennis during my four years at Hopkins. In addition to any academic help, I would be happy to answer questions about college applications, athletics, and the recruiting process.

Connect with a tutor like Abigail

Abigail’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Johns Hopkins University - Bachelors, Public Health Studies

Graduate Degree: Boston University - Masters, Medical Sciences

Test Scores

SAT Composite: 2110

SAT Verbal: 700

SAT Writing: 720

MCAT: 513

Biological and Biochemical Foundations of Living Systems: 130

Chemical and Physical Foundations of Biological Systems: 128

Psychological, Social, and Biological Foundations of Behavior: 129

Hobbies

Plays tennis, the violin, and loves to run

Tutoring Subjects

Anatomy & Physiology

Biochemistry

Biology

Cell Biology

College Biology

College English

College Essays

MCAT Critical Analysis and Reasoning Skills

English

Essay Editing

Graduate Test Prep

High School Biology

High School English

MCAT

MCAT Biological and Biochemical Foundations of Living Systems

MCAT Chemical and Physical Foundations of Biological Systems

MCAT Psychological, Social, and Biological Foundations of Behavior

MCAT Verbal Reasoning

Microbiology

Physiology

SAT Reading

SAT Writing and Language

Science

Test Prep

Writing


Connect with a tutor like Abigail