A photo of Cindy, a tutor from California State University-San Bernardino

Cindy

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I was born in Bogota, Colombia and came to live in the United States when I was 13. I spent my second year of college in France studying the French culture. Given that I've lived in these places for a prolonged time, I became fluent in Spanish, English and French. I have experience tutoring in Spanish and English, and I've taught French before. I've tutored students from Elementary to High School age and I've worked with preschool age children as well. The experienced I've gained over the years has given the opportunity to learn a lot about the various learning styles that work with each student. Also, I've come to understand that it is important to personalize the learning experience and tailor the teaching style to the needs of each individual student to ensure his or her success. For this reason I strive to be very flexible and to let the students dictate the pace and style of my lessons.

Cindy’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: California State University-San Bernardino - Bachelors, Psychology and Child Development

Hobbies

I like hiking, backpacking, reading and any other outdoor activity that allows me to spend time in nature

Tutoring Subjects

Algebra

CAHSEE Prep

College English

Conversational Spanish

Elementary Math

Elementary School Math

English

English Grammar and Syntax

ESL/ELL

French 1

French 2

French 3

French 4

High School English

Homework Support

Languages

Math

Middle School Math

Pre-Algebra

Psychology

Reading

Social Sciences

Spanish

Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Spanish 3

Spanish 4

Study Skills and Organization

Test Prep

TOEFL Prep

Writing


Q & A

What is your teaching philosophy?

With faith, perseverance, and patience, anything can be accomplished.

What might you do in a typical first session with a student?

Get to know my student with an icebreaker.