1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Julia

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Julia, a tutor from CU Boulder


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I started out as a bossy kid, to be quite honest. But that was just because I was a teacher-at-heart who hadn't quite gotten the hang of instruction. I've had a few formative experiences since then and have found much joy and fulfillment in teaching a wide variety of people and subjects.
I have had some truly wonderful teachers in my life, all, of course, with different styles and personalities. I feel a bit like a sunny (and more graceful) version of Frankenstein- my teaching style made up of many of the aspects of my favorite and most effective teachers. The townspeople with pitchforks are, in this happy tale, satisfied and inspired students filled with knowledge frolicking away.
In all seriousness, what worked for me, stayed with me and has informed the way I teach and relate to students. I aim to offer my students what my teachers offered to me- a clear understanding of the material, enthusiasm for the subject (or aspects of it), and a high self-regard through meeting specific, reachable goals.
I have a bachelor's degree in both Linguistics and French. I studied in France and then moved there to teach English. I own a small seed company and sell high altitude vegetable seeds to mountain growers. I sing in an a cappella hip-hop group and teach yoga. My background is varied yet impassioned. In many areas of my life I have been moved to share the things I love and parlay my experiences into knowledge to be shared.

Connect with a tutor like Julia

Julia’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: CU Boulder - Bachelor in Arts, French and Linguistics

Test Scores

ACT English: 34

ACT Reading: 31


all that outdoorsy stuff: hiking, backpacking/camping, climbing, biking, sometimes running (read: jogging). I love reading sci-fi, I sing in an a cappella-hop band and in a classical choir. I play soccer and I grow vegetables on my front deck.

Tutoring Subjects

Connect with a tutor like Julia