Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


I am a rising junior majoring in neuroscience with minors in visual arts and Arabic at Princeton University. I have a passion for learning, especially all levels and subjects in math and science, and I am working towards applying to medical school in the near future.
I have a lot of experience tutoring high school level coursework - I tutored my peers all four years of high school, and I worked as a tutor at Princeton High School during my freshman year of college. I have also taught SAT math courses for two consecutive years through the program Let's Get Ready. My specialty is in SAT and ACT prep, but I can also tutor all levels of math through Calculus AB and basic courses in biology and chemistry. I also have extensive experience with the AP and IB programs, as I went through them both in high school. I am a very patient and supportive tutor, and I use all sorts of practical examples, problems, etc to help my students get a complete grasp of the concepts they need to know to succeed. I focus on developing my students' skills and intuition for material, rather than having them simply memorize problem types.

Outside of the academic world, I really enjoy sculpting, traveling, backpacking, spending time with my family, learning languages, reading, and going to the beach. I do my best to seek out a moderate and healthy lifestyle, and like to encourage those around me to do so as well.

Undergraduate Degree:

Princeton University - Bachelor in Arts, Neuroscience

ACT Composite: 35

ACT English: 36

ACT Math: 34

ACT Reading: 36

ACT Science: 32

SAT Composite: 2230

SAT Math: 750

SAT Verbal: 700

SAT Writing: 780

Sculpting, backpacking, reading, going to the beach, spending time with family, learning about other cultures and languages