A photo of Meagan, a tutor from University of California-Santa Barbara

Meagan

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I received my B.A. in Sociology from UC Santa Barbara and my M.S. in Criminology from Michigan State University and I am currently considering attending law school in order to pursue a career with the government. Throughout my academic career, I completed internships with various law enforcement agencies, both in California and Michigan, as well as internships serving the communities in which I have lived. I am passionate about a career in public service, and helping others succeed in pursuing their own dreams -academic or otherwise- is very fulfilling for me. I have experience with both formal and informal tutoring, and I tutor in essay writing, standardized essay writing, and study skills at all levels! I believe that anyone can write and communicate well, as long as they are given all of the necessary tools. I take great satisfaction out of watching others overcome academic challenges and develop a sense of confidence in their abilities. I look forward to working with students who are struggling and watching them succeed and grow.

In my free time, I enjoy baking French macarons, volunteering with local nonprofit organizations and spending time with my family, as well as all three of my rescue animals. I also enjoy traveling, both inside the U.S. and abroad and recently spent a few weeks in Italy!

Meagan’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of California-Santa Barbara - Bachelor in Arts, Sociology

Graduate Degree: Michigan State University - Master of Science, Criminal Justice

Test Scores

GRE Verbal: 156

Hobbies

baking, gourmet cuisine, rescuing animals, volunteering, shopping, traveling, spending time outdoors, gardening

Tutoring Subjects

College English

College Essays

Comparative Literature

English

English Grammar and Syntax

Essay Editing

Graduate Test Prep

GRE Analytical Writing

GRE Verbal

High School English

Literature

Other

Reading

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization

Summer

Writing