A photo of Rebecca, a tutor from University of Oregon

Rebecca

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I graduated from the University of Oregon with a bachelor of arts in romance languages and a minor in mathematics. For the romance language major, each student needs to pick a primary and secondary language from the department. My primary language was Spanish and my secondary language was French. I have been studying Spanish for approximately 12 years now and have spent time in Spain, Costa Rica, Cuba and Mexico.
In January I went back to school and started my online program for my masters in library and information science. I am on a track to be a youth services librarian and love to help kids get into reading.

In the past I tutored at the Math Library at UO for math courses ranging from trigonometry to calculus 3 and sometimes even linear algebra. I also tutored small groups of high school students in English and math.

I like helping students to be confident and capable with a minimal amount of assistance and helping them to learn to apply the skills learned to solve one problem to any other similar problem and to replicate their work in many different situations.

My interests and hobbies include reading, cooking, ju jitsu, and foam sword fighting with the Belegarth Medieval Combat Society. I also grew up with a lot of animals and spent my time with horses, cats, dogs, rabbits, and goats.

Rebecca’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Oregon - Bachelor in Arts, Romance Languages

Hobbies

enjoys reading, Jiu Jitsu, and is in a group with foam sword fighting

Tutoring Subjects

Algebra 2

Calculus

Calculus 2

College Algebra

College English

College Essays

Conversational Spanish

English

Essay Editing

High School English

Languages

Math

Other

Pre-Calculus

Spanish

Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Spanish 3

Spanish 4

Summer

Writing