Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


I am a graduate of Ashland Univeristy and received a Bachelor's degree in K-12 Spanish Education in 2008.While in school I worked 3 years at the primary level at Romake Bilingual Preschool. After graduation I have worked 7 years at the secondary level teaching various levels of high school Spanish.In addition to the experience I have had inside the classroom, I have also had many opportunities to expand and develop my languages skills and cultural knowledge through extensive travel to various Spanish-speaking countries. I lived abroad for a year as an exchange student in high school and have also been a part of missions trips and study abroad programs in both college and as a young adult. As far as tutoring experience is concerned I spent 2 years tutoring at the college level through the foreign language department of Ashland University and have also spent 3 years as a private in home E.L.L. tutor for different Japanese families in my current school district. I am very passionate about what I do and believe that that learning a new language is an exciting, possibly, worthwhile and often times necessary journey for many different people in different walks of life. I believe that learning a new language has the ability to alter cultural perceptions, break down barriers and ultimately change lives.

Undergraduate Degree:

Ashland University - Bachelor of Science, K-12 Spanish Education

Traveling,exercising, reading and spending time with my dogs

Conversational Spanish

Spanish 1