A photo of Michael, a tutor from University of Kansas


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am currently a freshman at the University of Kansas, pursuing bachelor’s degrees in both mechanical engineering and mathematics, with the hope that I get into graduate school for engineering.

My experience with tutoring began my freshman year of high school, when I started privately tutoring elementary school students in advanced math concepts, adding ACT/SAT test preparation to my repertoire during my senior year.

I have taken 12 AP tests, including AP Latin and AP Physics B, and can tutor them on request; however I generally prefer to tutor ACT/SAT/PSAT test preparation and math, especially pre-collegiate competition mathematics. I have edited numerous essays for my peers while in high school, shortening them to fit under the word limit and helping with the brainstorming of ideas.

Whenever I tutor, I try to make sure that my student fully understands the concept at hand, so I will make as many attempts as possible to explain the concept in different ways if the student has trouble understanding it.

As for my hobbies and interests, swimming is definitely on that list since I was a varsity swimmer, although I don’t swim currently. I am also involved in undergraduate research in the fields of mechanical engineering and mathematics on campus.

Michael’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Kansas - Bachelor of Science, Mechanical Engineering and Mathematics

Test Scores

ACT Composite: 36

ACT English: 35

ACT Math: 36

ACT Reading: 34

ACT Science: 36

SAT Composite: 2180

SAT Math: 800

SAT Verbal: 670

SAT Writing: 710

SAT Mathematics Level 2: 800

SAT Subject Test in Chemistry: 780

SAT Subject Test in Physics: 730


Research; Swimming; Reading; Watching Movies; Video Games