1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Carmen

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Carmen, a tutor from McKendree University

Carmen

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

The experience of teaching high school, middle school and elementary students as young as 6 years old has been very rewarding. One on one personal tutoring is my favorite to teach. Students are our future and it is important that they not only enjoy their childhood learning experiences, but that I get to witness their excitement when they conquer something that was difficult for them learn.

My focus as a tutor is on tutoring core courses and test preparation. I have taught professionally at both the high school and collegiate level. However, my experience in tutoring spans from ages 6 to adult. I am a great fit for students looking for help in test preparation such as the SSAT, ISEE or HSPT and students who need assistance in academic courses such as Algebra, Spanish and English.

I am presently pursuing my Doctoral degree, at the University of Phoenix, because I have always enjoyed teaching and have encouraged others to continue their education in the fields that they would like to pursue. I am consolidating all of my past experience and knowledge, and I'll continue serving my community through teaching and helping others achieve their goals.



Connect with a tutor like Carmen

Carmen’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: McKendree University - Bachelor in Business Administration, Business Administration and Management

Graduate Degree: Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach - Masters, Masters in Business Administration in Aviation

Hobbies

I have a few hobbies that I enjoy; one is sketching with charcoal pencils and painting with water paints or acrylics. I enjoy sketching and painting nature, still-life and some surreal creations of mine. Cooking is also one of my favorite activities.

Tutoring Subjects

College English

College Level American History

Elementary Algebra

Elementary Math

Elementary School Math

English

ESL/ELL

GED Prep

High School English

High School Level American History

History

HSPT Prep

Languages

Life Sciences

Math

Middle School Math

Other

PSAT Prep

PSAT Critical Reading

PSAT Mathematics

PSAT Writing Skills

Reading

Spanish 1

SSAT Prep

SSAT- Elementary Level

SSAT- Middle Level

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization

Test Prep

Writing


Connect with a tutor like Carmen