A photo of Tea, a tutor from Metropolitan State University Denver

Tea

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I earned my Bachelors degree in Women's Studies at Metropolitan State University of Denver; as an Individualized Degree Program student, I was able to incorporate a broad range of subjects and philosophies into my studies which enabled me to have a very well rounded education. I have worked with students from variety of backgrounds and cultures as well as a wide age range, and I am comfortable working with students from elementary school age to adult.

I appreciate being able to work with students who are struggling, and to have the opportunity to make a difference in my community through helping my clients. While I do tutor a wide range of subjects, I most enjoy tutoring art, writing and reading. I have a passion for literature and enjoy sharing this with others. I approach teaching and learning in a relaxed manner, and I am encouraging and patient. I feel that people tend to learn better and more easily if they are not stressed or discouraged. I believe learning should be an enjoyable experience, despite any difficulties the student may be experiencing. My teaching style could best be described as nurturing and encouraging.

Outside of tutoring, I enjoy creating art, cooking, swimming and light yoga. I also enjoy spending time with my family and getting outdoors, as well as working in the arts with at-risk youth.

Tea’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Metropolitan State University Denver - Bachelor in Arts, Women's Studies

Hobbies

Creating art and visiting art galleries and shows, as well as museums. I love travel and learning about other cultures and I also love swimming and walking. I love to read and have a wide range of favorites, and sometimes I like to watch movies. I enjoy

Tutoring Subjects

History

AP Studio Art: 2-D Design

AP Studio Art: 3-D Design

AP Studio Art: Drawing

Art

College English

College Essays

College Geography

College Level American History

Comparative Literature

English

European History

Geography

High School English

High School Geography

High School Level American History

Literature

Phonics

Reading

Social studies

Writing