1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Cameron

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Cameron, a tutor from University of California-Davis

Cameron

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a current senior at UC Davis, although I did my first two years of undergrad at Duke University in verdant North Carolina. Although I'm just about finished with my Bachelors degrees in Economics and Psychology, I will be spending an extra half-year here to get a minor in Biology. I tutored friends in high school on and off, and have been tutoring full-time at a tutoring agency In the past, I've taught a variety of subjects: writing, economics, math up to calculus, chemistry, psychology, SAT/ACT prep and others; however it would be safe to say I favor tutoring writing (for its ability to unleash the creativity in anyone), economics (the fusion of logic and reasoning with money-matters), and SAT prep (because who doesn't enjoy tearing apart the Collegeboard's tests and their patterns?). To me, the most crucial part of tutoring is new understanding. I absolutely relish the process of deconstructing an idea and reforming it in a way that clicks for my students, and trying new methods of explaining until a student can explain the concept back to me. But more importantly, tutoring should be fun for both of us, and I really enjoy making the teaching experience more casual and relatable.

Connect with a tutor like Cameron

Cameron’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of California-Davis - Bachelor in Arts, Economics, Psychology

Test Scores

SAT Composite: 2360

SAT Math: 770

SAT Verbal: 790

SAT Writing: 800

SAT Mathematics Level 2: 800

SAT Subject Test in Chemistry: 800

SAT Subject Test in U.S. History: 720

Hobbies

Outside of my studies, I spend most of my time swimming or doing yoga, playing Ultimate Frisbee (as all college students should), playing the trombone, painting, and...wait for it...hatching and raising emus.

Tutoring Subjects

Algebra

Arithmetic

Business

College Business

College Economics

College English

Comparative Literature

Economics

English

English Grammar and Syntax

Essay Editing

High School Business

High School Economics

High School English

Literature

Macroeconomics

Math

Microeconomics

Middle School Math

Pre-Algebra

Psychology

Reading

SAT Prep

SAT Math

SAT Mathematics

SAT Reading

SAT Writing and Language

Social Sciences

Test Prep

Writing


Connect with a tutor like Cameron