A photo of Michele, a tutor from California State University-Long Beach


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

Beginning in my elementary school days, my peers would ask me for assistance with the classwork. During middle school they complimented me on my patience and ability to explain the subject in a way that they could understand. I therefore began to tutor my fellow peers during high school, and continued to do so throughout college and thereafter.

I obtained my Bachelor of Arts degree in Human Development with a minor in French in California State University Long Beach. During my college studies I was able to partake in my second study abroad program (the first was during high school in which I lived in Belgium for a year) to Guadalajara, Mexico. Both of these experiences helped shape the open minded and adventurous person that I am today.

My goal as a tutor is to not only provide students with the subject information they are struggling with, but to also give them the tools that they need in order to succeed in their academics. I find that many students, as a result of their struggles in a certain subject or subjects, lack general confidence. It is for this reason that I also give myself the role of a mentor to my students. My hope is that my efforts to both help my students academically and mentor them, will motivate them to continue to persevere in their academics and personal life.

My subjects of focus are mathematics, French and Spanish. I not only teach these subjects but make it a point to always expand my knowledge of each. Outside of academia I enjoy; bike riding, reading novels, reading manga and watching anime, learning new sports such as rock climbing and sailing, watching movies at home or at the movie theater with friends, traveling, listening to and discovering new music, and, to many people's surprise, snakes!

Michele’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: California State University-Long Beach - Bachelor in Arts, Human Development

Graduate Degree: University of North Texas - Master of Science, Information Science


Hobbies and interests: Bike riding, sailing, rock climbing, reading, watching T.V. and movies, manga and anime, music, drawing, and snakes.

Tutoring Subjects