1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Erika

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Erika, a tutor from Cornell University

Erika

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a graduate of Cornell University. I received my Bachelor of Science in Human Development with a concentration in Social and Personality Development. I am extremely passionate about education, and I find that there is nothing more rewarding than the smile on a student's face when he or she finally understands a problem. I have tutored Math, Science, English, and GED prep, in addition to spending two years throughout my time at Cornell as an Introductory Psychology Teaching Assistant. I have spent a lot of time working one-on-one with students, getting to know various personalities, and learning the best ways to facilitate comprehension. The connection between teacher and student is what I find to be the most important part of the tutoring process, and it is something I emphasize strongly in my sessions. I care very deeply about my students, and I want to see every one of them succeed. My most sincere goal is to help my students find as much enjoyment in learning as I do, and hopefully I can get them all to crack a smile! I am a very exuberant, outgoing, positive person who loves to play soccer, do gymnastics, spend time with animals, run, swim, read, write, volunteer, and occasionally binge-watch Netflix.

Connect with a tutor like Erika

Erika’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Cornell University - Bachelor of Science, Human Development

Hobbies

I love reading, writing, acting, playing sports, hiking, volunteering, watching musical theater, and making people laugh.

Tutoring Subjects

Algebra

Algebra 2

Arithmetic

Chemistry

College Algebra

College Chemistry

College English

College Physics

Elementary Math

Elementary School Math

English

GED Prep

Geometry

High School Chemistry

High School English

High School Physics

Math

Middle School Math

Physics

Public Speaking

Science

Test Prep

Trigonometry


Connect with a tutor like Erika