1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Brianna

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Brianna, a tutor from San Diego State University

Brianna

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I began my education at Grossmont Community College where I obtained my Associate Degree in Science. I am currently attending San Diego State University studying for my Bachelor's Degree in Kinesiology Pre-Physical Therapy. I plan on attending a Graduate Physical Therapy program to obtain a Doctorate in Physical Therapy. I have many years of experience working with students to achieve their educational goals. I tutored Math (Elementary Math, Pre-Algebra, Algebra) to freshman and sophomore students while attending Grossmont High School, assisting with test preparation, daily homework help, and CAHSEE preparation. While working as a nanny, I had daily hands-on tutoring experience helping the children with a wide range of subjects. Although I am passionate about all the subjects I learn in school, I am most excited tutoring Math and Science. With much of my interest in the Science field, I have grown to enjoy helping fellow classmates further understand some of my favorite subjects: Physiology, Microbiology, Biology and Chemistry. I try to instill in all my students the belief that a positive foundation in education is paramount for a successful future, along with determination and a strong work ethic. In my free time, I enjoy cooking, traveling, exploring outdoors, and most importantly, spending time with my family.

Connect with a tutor like Brianna

Brianna’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: San Diego State University - Bachelor of Science, Kinesiology

Hobbies

Spending time with family, traveling, cooking, trying new restaurants, playing softball/football, going to the movies, exploring outdoors, going to concerts, shopping, going to the beach

Tutoring Subjects

Algebra

Anatomy

Anatomy & Physiology

Biology

Chemistry

College Biology

College Chemistry

Elementary Math

Elementary School Math

High School Biology

High School Chemistry

Math

Microbiology

Middle School Math

Other

Physiology

Pre-Algebra

Science

Summer


Connect with a tutor like Brianna