A photo of Karen, a tutor

Karen

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I graduated from DePaul University with a Bachelor of Arts in English, and I minored in Spanish and the History of Art and Architecture. I tutored Indianapolis Public School students while I was in high school, and during college, I volunteered as an ESL (English as a Second Language) tutor. I taught English to middle school and high school students in El Salvador. I tutor English, Spanish, and SAT prep. I love tutoring English and Spanish. I studied both of these subjects in college, so I feel confident in these areas. Plus, I love reading and discussing it and am eager to share that passion with others. I have lived abroad in two Spanish-speaking countries, and I want to help students improve their Spanish skills so they can have similarly wonderful experiences abroad. Basically, I want to help students understand how these areas- English, Spanish, and even SAT subjects- can be interesting. I want to help find a way to make them apply to your life and make them fun for you to learn.

I am originally from Indianapolis, IN, but after graduating from DePaul in Chicago, I accepted my first, full-time job and stayed in the Windy City for another year and a half. My company transferred me to Denver in January 2013, and I am loving my new home here. I run year-round, and I really love to hike and camp in the summer and fall.

Karen’s Qualifications

Test Scores

SAT Composite: 2150

SAT Verbal: 720

SAT Writing: 780

Hobbies

Cooking; Baking; Running; Reading; Hiking; Camping