1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Simon

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Simon, a tutor from University of Basel, Switzerland

Simon

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I grew up in Switzerland where I was speaking German at home and at school. I graduated with straight A's and I also speak English, and some French as well. I have extensive experience in teaching teens and adults and have helped immigrant youth learn ESL.

Speaking several languages fluently served me well in my occupation as a media consultant. I participated as a tutor through a program at my university, volunteering to teach foreign students with a native languages different than German. I have developed a method of learning that is engaging, fun and successful. My experiences as a tutor have afforded me the opportunity to interact with diverse student populations and engage them in learning. Using teaching methods that improve learning, including providing high-interest learning material, multiple means of assessment and instruction, as well as the careful modeling and scaffolding of new skills. I strive to ensure that every student achieves excellence. In addition to believing that every student deserves and is capable of achieving success, I am passionate about preparing students for their individual needs.

Connect with a tutor like Simon

Simon’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Basel, Switzerland - Bachelor in Arts, Media Studies &Communication

Graduate Degree: University of Basel, Switzerland - Master of Arts, Law

Hobbies

Hiking, Art, Music, and Theater

Tutoring Subjects

AP German Language and Culture

Art

College English

Conversational German

English

ESL/ELL

German

German 2

German 3

German 4

High School English

Languages

Photography


Connect with a tutor like Simon