1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like January

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of January, a tutor from University of Colorado Boulder


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I believe that language creates a bridge on the path toward success. Even those who are blessed with the richest ideas and aspirations may find it difficult to navigate without a solid grasp on their linguistic abilities. I'd like to think of myself of as a language contractor.

I'm currently working toward my bachelor's degrees in French and International Studies at CU Denver. I have over a year's worth of experience tutoring in general subjects. While I find myself to be very helpful in all areas to students who are 12 and under, I am mainly helpful in French and English to those taking high school/college level courses. Within those subjects, I enjoy editing papers and speaking practice the most. A well-written paper, a sophisticated speech--these are tickets to wonderful things in the future! Good scholarships are rewarded to students who write effective essays. The ability to make good conversation (preferably in more than one language) is a must in the global economy. I see to it that my students hone these skills on top of the ones they already possess so they can stand out from the peers in our growingly competitive world.

Aside from their usefulness, I enjoy these subjects because they allot students creativity. A dear teacher once told me that in writing, "2+2 = 3,4, and 5." I provide tools for my students to think critically but ultimately one question can be answered in several different ways. My style is 30% improvisation, 70% preparation. I like to be prepared with materials right away, but I like to leave room in case other problems arise.

In my free time, I enjoy reading, writing, baking, cycling, and hiking. I also enjoy drawing and playing Sims 3.

Connect with a tutor like January

January’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Colorado Boulder - Bachelor in Arts, French, international studies


Writing, drawing, baking, cooking, cycling, hiking, pen-paling, movie-watching.

Tutoring Subjects

AP English Language and Composition

College English

Comparative Literature

Conversational French


Essay Editing


French 2

French 3

French 4

High School English





Connect with a tutor like January