A photo of Casille, a tutor from Boston College

Casille

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I graduated in 2011 from Boston College with a B.S. in Environmental Geosciences while minoring in Environmental Studies. After graduation, I moved around a bit until finally deciding on Denver, CO as the place for me. I am currently studying for the LSAT and looking toward a future career in law.

I gained experience tutoring elementary aged students at a private learning center, where I taught elementary Reading, Phonics and Math. As a member of the National Honor Society in High School I logged many volunteer hours tutoring high school students struggling in Math, History, and most other high school subjects. I tutor a wide range of subjects including History, AP Government, several different grade levels of Math and SAT prep. Math has always been my favorite subject to tutor because finding the right answer is always possible and with a patient teacher any student can master the subject. I wholeheartedly believe that with the right teacher any student can excel and will always work to find exactly what each student needs to reach their goals.

When I am not tutoring or studying for the LSAT, I am enjoying all of the natural beauty that Colorado has to offer. I rock climb every week and am excited to begin climbing outdoors in the spring and summer. During the winter I am learning to snowboard, a challenging but fun process. When I stay indoors I enjoy painting, reading, and writing.

Casille’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Boston College - Bachelor of Science, Environmental Geosciences

Test Scores

SAT Composite: 2100

SAT Math: 700

SAT Verbal: 750

Hobbies

Rock Climbing, Archery, Writing, Learning to Snowboard

Tutoring Subjects

Algebra

History

AP U.S. Government & Politics

AP United States History

AP US History

College Geography

College Level American History

Earth Science

Elementary Math

Elementary School Math

Environmental Science

Geography

Geology

Geometry

Gifted

Government

High School Geography

High School Level American History

Math

Middle School Math

Other

Pre-Algebra

SAT Prep

SAT Math

SAT Mathematics

SAT Reading

Science

Social studies

Summer

Test Prep