1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Anna

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Anna, a tutor from The University of Texas at Austin

Anna

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am currently working as an English language assistant in a bilingual elementary school. I am a graduate of The University of Texas at Austin where I obtained a Bachelor of Arts in English with minors and substantial hours in biology, chemistry, and Spanish. My teaching experience is mostly with elementary school children (specifically pre-K children and third graders), however, I find teaching and interacting with any age to be a great experience! I find working with high school students to be especially rewarding because a student's best subjects in high school sometimes are an indicator of the degree he or she will pursue in college. Due to my involvement in marching band leadership (in both high school and college), I am very experienced and comfortable interacting with older kids. While I tutor many different subjects, I feel most passionate about English, writing, biology, chemistry, and Spanish. These are the classes with which I was most involved during high school and college, and they are also the ones I most enjoy. My tutoring philosophy is to practice, to inspire, and to help a student get to a point where he or she genuinely understands the material. I tutor patiently and constructively, making sure I quickly identify and work to bring out a student's strengths before addressing his or her potential weaknesses. Confidence is so helpful in improvement!

Connect with a tutor like Anna

Anna’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: The University of Texas at Austin - Bachelor in Arts, English

Hobbies

I play clarinet as a hobby, and in any free time I have outside of work and playing in my band, you can find me walking at the park, perfecting my Spanish, or caught in the middle of a great book.

Tutoring Subjects

Algebra

Algebra 2

AP Chemistry

AP English Language and Composition

AP English Literature and Composition

AP Spanish Language & Culture

AP United States History

AP US History

Biology

Chemistry

College Algebra

College Biology

College Chemistry

College English

College Essays

College Level American History

Comparative Literature

Conversational Spanish

English

English Grammar and Syntax

Essay Editing

High School Biology

High School Chemistry

High School English

High School Level American History

History

Languages

Literature

Math

Microbiology

Middle School Math

Pre-Algebra

Reading

Science

Social studies

Spanish

Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Spanish 3

Writing


Connect with a tutor like Anna