1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Brooke

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Brooke, a tutor from California State University-Fullerton


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a graduate of California State University, Fullerton where I earned my Bachelor of Arts in Liberal Studies in 2002. I went on to earn my California Multiple Subject teaching credential in 2003 and then my Master of Arts in Curriculum and Instruction in 2004 from Argosy University. After graduation, I taught first grade in San Bernardino for one year before moving on to teach first grade in San Diego from 2006 2013. I have loved every minute of my eight years in the classroom! It's a true joy to watch students grow and learn!

Throughout my professional experience as a teacher, I have had many opportunities to attend seminars and continuing education classes. I have been highly trained to teach non-native English speakers (ESL) to read, write, and speak English. Although I love teaching all subject areas, teaching native (or non-native) English speakers how to read and write is a real passion of mine. I believe that active participation (activities/movement built into learning) helps students learn faster and retain more. The use of visual aides and manipulatives (tangible objects for students to use while learning) are appropriate and highly effective for the elementary level. I truly believe that making learning fun and enjoyable for young students is as important as the learning itself.

In my spare time, I love to travel! I have been all over the USA and hope to do more traveling abroad. Cooking is also another passion of mine, as most nights you will find me in the kitchen cooking a meal for my family. I also love to attend sporting events (football is my favorite!) with my family/friends. In the winter, I love to be in the mountains. In the summer, I love to be at the beach. I also love to hike and bike. When I have the time, I love to create and craft/paint/sew. If I'm feeling especially ambitious, I love to take on DIY projects like building furniture and home remodeling/renovation.

Connect with a tutor like Brooke

Brooke’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: California State University-Fullerton - Bachelor in Arts, Liberal Studies

State Certified Teacher


Attending sporting events, DIY projects, learning/reading, cooking, traveling the USA and abroad, spending time with friends and family

Tutoring Subjects

Connect with a tutor like Brooke